About Us

Maul Power Group is an electrical contractor that specializes in providing a wide range of electrical and data solutions for various industries. We’re committed to getting the job done safely, expediently, and on budget the first time. This commitment is made by every person that we employ. These individuals are some of the top professionals in the electrical industry. The management team and their contact information are listed here if you’d like to speak to any of them about our company and the high level of service you can expect from us.

Our History

The company was started with the name “N.W. Maul & Son“ in the 1940s by Nicholas W. Maul. He was an electrical contractor that serviced the local community with residential and industrial electrical installations.

In 1984, N.W. Maul & Son was sold to Paul S. Coffey. He officially changed the company name to Maul Electric, Inc. and incorporated the company in the state of New Jersey. Maul Electric, Inc. extended its services to include low to high-voltage electrical systems, fire alarms, security systems, building management systems, and telecommunications. The company’s primary target was, and still is, the commercial and industrial sectors throughout the state of New Jersey.

Now known as Maul Power Group, the company continues to grow and add more service offerings to customers. We believe in the latest technology, which is why we now offer services like data center installations. Our commitment to powering the latest technological innovations will help the company provide excellent electrical solutions for decades.

We look forward to maintaining and expanding our client base. This can only be done through trust, experience, and the high expectations that we meet and exceed. Throughout the company’s history, the goal has remained the same. To raise the standards of our industry as a result of our outstanding electrical services.

Management Team

Harry C. Alexander
President
harrya@maulpowergroup.com
732-735-4912

Janet Christie
Office Manager
janetc@maulpowergroup.com
732-374-6217

Kimmy Ji
Contacts Administrator
Kimmyj@maulpowergroup.com
732-599-4340

Shelley Szucs
Administrator Assistant
ShelleyS@maulpowergroup.com
732-329-4656

Joseph Krypel
Estimator / Project Manager
JoeK@maulpowergroup.com
732-245-6723

Drew Brys
Project Manager
drewb@maulpowergroup.com
732-236-4028

Tim Buhl
Project Manager
timb@maulpowergroup.com
609-642-3123

John Pochinski
Project Manager
johnp@maulpowergroup.com
908-930-8341

Robert Maffei
Estimator
robertm@maulpowergroup.com
908-705-7980

N.J. Electrical Contractors Lic. #16085
N.J. Electrical State Inspector/Sub Code Lic. #8975